Autumn colours in New York

This was taken near the World Trade Center Memorial. I spent the day on the hop on hop off bus. I stayed on the bus most of the time as I wouldn't have seen it all. I did get off here and had a look around the area. 

After all the trouble I had yesterday the man that helped me.. Phoned to see if I was OK.  Also he sent up two vouchers for breakfast with the housekeeper. I was moved to tears. Then when I went to get on the evening tour.. There was a long line of people waiting. One of the young guys who was selling tickets. Held out his arm and said we have to look after older people.. 'Seeing I had a stick'. Said his grandmother walks with a stick. He put me in front of the row. So pleased as I was feeling rather worn out and didn't want to stand for ages for the next bus.

It has been a full on day. I am really worn out and I only did 1600 steps. 

Not long now and I will be on my way home. I have a 19 hours flying until arrive home on Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.