Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Golden Days

This is the bronze sculpture at Golden Ponds where I get a lot of my blips.  I should have gone in the morning because the light would have been much better.  The sun was really glaring when I was there.  Anyway, I really like this sculpture and it always makes me smile when I pass it on the trail.  The extra shows the plate on the base of the statue.  This is the second in my series of the bronze sculptures around Longmont.  I'll track down the other one and add the tag.

I am grateful that I decided to change my primary care doctor.  I had to choose a new doctor several months ago when my doctor left the clinic.  He was nice enough and seemed competent but I just didn't feel a connection with him.  I wanted a female at the time but none were available.  So I switched a few weeks ago when a female became available and saw her today.  Instant connection! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.