I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Rare Sighting

I was in the backyard taking pictures of a downy feather. I looked up and saw what I thought was a painted lady fluttering in to the yard. It landed about 10 yards from me. I took a couple of quick pictures and then tried to get closer. Bunker did his job of ridding all newcomers from the yard and it gracefully flew away.

It wasn't until I got the pictures on the computer that I saw it was a male Monarch. So different from the pristine ones that Debbi releases. This old gentleman has seen some pretty rough times. I do hope he makes it to his destination.

I am grateful for a day spent talking with many friends. Hearing that J's husband has responded to chemo treatments much better than the doctor expected was music to my ears.

Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.