atoll

By atoll

Honour and Glory

Further to me banging on about Wingates Band and my Grandad Jim who played for them the other week, I got in touch with the band through their website to see if they wanted some of our original mementos.

As mentioned before, Wingates were very interested, and conversations since with both the band's Chairman and President have now agreed terms. I now plan to meet up with them in Bolton to finalise things. Pride of place is probably grandad Jim's 1931 Crystal Palace British Championship winners medal (seen here) for their Honour and Glory rendition. Some Ither items are on my Photoblog.

Wingates Band are playing "a concert of festive music and frivolity" along with The Houghton Weavers at Victoria Hall, Bolton on 8th December. We have been kindly offered some complimentary tickets to that to hand over our collection formally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.