An Upset

Dear Diary,

A very short night for me last night as I was up until nearly 1am to watch the returns and then up at 5 am to check more results.  We regained the House of Representatives and that is a HUGE deal.  They will provide a check on the Orange Monster in the white house.  The Democratic women candidates brought home the bacon and I was so proud of them and the diversity the new House members bring.  It restored my faith in our country.  The system worked.  It is just one battle in the long fight to regain the decency and compassion this country has always stood for.  It will take time, so much damage has already been done, but it is a step in the right direction.

On another note, some critter decided to do its own upset last night...of the seed container on the back porch!  Probably a bear but he didn't bother the new bird feeder.  Guess he was satisfied with what he did get.  So am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.