Nature's brolly

Best viewed *larger*

It was so cold today & it did rain a little bit too. So bleak, no light, not nice. Again despairing over a blip when I saw this fellow peeping out from the moss, a few more joining him below, but he was all by himself for now in the fuzzy green of the dead willow. I think he's a 'Trooping Crumble-cap' But fungi has never been my strong point, so if anyone knows for sure, please comment below, thank you. I love the names of fungi, like the names of moths, someone had real imagination when they saw them & gave them all a name to go by... :)

As for Larry, bless him:

Nature's Child

I made this today. The first one, one of many in a multitude of colours for Christmas. I love it, I want to buy it for myself! ;) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.