Woodbury Castle

I popped out this morning when I saw that the sun was beginning to come out and headed to Woodbury Castle - the site of an Iron Age Fort.  I hadn't been there recently to see what Autumnal colour there was around and thought I had better get there before the clouds take over again. This was taken from the top of one of the ramparts.

This afternoon it was the monthly U3A geology group, I still find it surprising that with a group of say 15 people I seem to know 3 from the walking group, 3 from the camera club as well as my next door neighbour.  I had heard about it from the walking group but had no idea the other people went, and now it seems another neighbour from the street turned up.  Strange how 'geology' can appeal to such a range of people.  Camera club tonight so off shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.