Soggy Wednesday.

Today has been extremely wet, with very heavy showers and, at times, prolonged rain. The garden is soggy. 
I have not been out, except to put out the hedgehog food. He is still eating it each night so far. 
The day has been spent indoors  One of the kitchen drawers is now a little more organised! Old batteries sorted out ready to take to our local supermarket where they have a collecting bin. 
Bits of wire, (my fault!) remnants of the coil that I use to tie up the everlasting pea plant to the garden arch,from which the winter fat balls hang for the birds. 
A multitude of phone charger leads we never use! Some are  the ones for old mobiles. Paper clips, picture hooks. I could go on! I am sure every house has a kitchen drawer exactly the same. 
Then I settled down and read my French novel. I have come to the big dénouement at the end and have put it down for the night. I have enjoyed the book so much I am reluctant to actually find out who the murderer is! 
It is our French book club next Tuesday and there will be lots to discuss! It 492 pages long and a meaty read. 
    I took the photos at the end of the garden in-between the showers.I think they may be a little blurred unless it is my eyes which are tired from the reading! 
   I am so pleased  we went for a walk yesterday. Today has been such a contrast. 
As to the mid-terms, at least the Democrats took back the House of Representatives. A divided government in every sense now, with the Republicans making gains and keeping control of the Senate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.