Milestone

Ah well, back to the usual routine today. 

Yesterday marked one year since I started work in the office job - a completely new experience for me in almost every way. 

After working on my own from home for 11 years, I really wondered how I would adapt to such a different environment, but the stimulus and challenge of doing it was part of the attraction. Like most offices, we have our highs and lows, but overall the positives outweigh the negatives very easily.

One thing I have to start thinking about is whether to cut back to 3 days a week, or leave it at 4. Life is short. 

My second year started well. On Monday a woman came in to see me about an employment problem. Today she came in to tell us my intervention had solved it, and to thank us. She bore gifts. I know her income is quite modest, so I was doubly touched by the fact she spent some of it on us.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.