The Pacient Patient!

After work this morning, Mr W met me for a coffee and a chat. Iv been feeling a little stressed recently which is quite unlike me and I was feeling like he wasnt giving me the attention I needed so it felt good to know he was making time for me and that I was able to tell him how I was feeling without him getting annoyed.

I then cancelled work this afternoon so I could go and see mum at the Royal Berkshire hospital following her fall on Monday evening. Both daughter's wanted to come and I was grateful for the company.

Mum actually looked great. She was in surprisingly good spirits despite the fact her surgery on her badly broken ankle got cancelled again tonight having been kept starved all day. I then buttered her some toast and asked if I could do a Selfie and she was well up for it!!!

I do love my mum, even though she's my Step mum. She never moans and always sees the bright side and despite being covered in bruises, was able to have a proper laugh tonight. She's just so great.

We then popped to Sainsbury, picked up a microwave meal and went to my sister's to borrow her microwave!!

Home by 10.20 and before Mr W who's on his way back from a squash match. May well be asleep before he gets home!

Night night. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.