RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Wide Wednesday - Movement

While there is a little movement in this image it is more about the significant movement we experienced while travel the 1,000km to Puerto Vallarta last week. During our two day drive I couldn't figure out why the steering wheel of our vehicle was vibrating so much when we traveled above 100km an hour. I looked on the internet after the first day and it said poor alignment or problem tires could be the cause. I checked the tires, and they seemed fine, so I suspected it was an alignment issue. I decided to wait until we arrived in Puerto Vallarta to have it checked. Turned out it was a tire so deformed the steel belt was showing that was causing the trouble. Once I finally had it replaced today by the worker shown here the extra movement in the steering wheel was completely gone. Good to know I will be able to drive the speed limit when returning to Zihua in a month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.