Islaynder

By Islaynder

Pacific Egret

I caught a glimpse of this ship berthed at Leith yesterday and thought it looked a bit odd - not the usual general-cargo sort of thing that's in at this berth.  It was the volume of superstructure that made it look odd. I was running late for an appointment so couldn't get a closer look.  I checked last night and found that it's a "nuclear carrier".  Interesting.  I wonder what business she has in Leith?


First day at the new job was all training.  The morning task was straightforward but I struggled with the afternoon one.  Most of tomorrow is scheduled for reading documentation. Oh joy. 

A 45 minute lunch break gave me plenty of time to stroll along to the dock/Ocean Terminal and get a couple of snaps of the ship. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.