Islaynder

By Islaynder

Heat

This photo looks a bit like an image from a thermal camera of some buildings.  But it's not.   Whilst rummaging about for something else I found a complete package of printer inks.  I had an inkling I had them but, as I'd bought a few packs at once a long time ago, their location (and even existence) had been forgotten.  And this is the inside of my printer when it's ink-cartridge bay is opened.  

...just realized my "inkling" pun! 

It's been a while since I've had to be anywhere for 9am so, to aid getting to sleep a bit earlier tonight, I tried to have a busy day. 

I took a wander into town to see if Mum's cross for her brother was still there [Remembrance vandalised] - it was - and the garden has been restored. 

Up to the Museum to take a few photos from the roof.

Down to Leith to get a photo of the CalMac ferry, "Lord of the Isles" in dry dock. 

And, now thoroughly warmed up, a run up Arthur's Seat.  It rained quite heavily while I was running so great care on the rough ground forced me to slow down.  Glad I had an excuse!  

I wish I felt more tired than I do.  Maybe just a wee bit of sub-conscious anxiety but don't think I've ever felt less stressed about starting a new job.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.