But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Cullen Sands.

Mrs TD was feeling a bit fragile this morning so we had a rather quiet day with a stroll along the prom from the pet cemetery towards Findlater Castle; not all the way, you understand, just far enough for the breeze to arrive at the parts which quilting fails to reach. It’s a very pleasant part of The World and the light drizzle did nothing to spoil the scenery, it just made me take a little more care of the camera than usual.
 
We had thought of going as far as Charlie’s Cave, which has been mentioned a few times in this journal though never actually Blipped, but decided that it was a little too far this morning. I had wondered about returning during the afternoon by myself, but there are only so many daylight hours in the day and there was the small matter of lunch to deal with. With the weather forecast being what it is now, as opposed to what was predicted on Saturday, I might not be getting out much this week even though there is a bike in the stable itching to go out (really, mine host always ensures that there is one available when we visit); I fear that I am becoming a tad soft in my old age.
 
The Blip is looking east towards Findlater Castle which is a couple of headlands away, and the extra is of a few cormorants sun bathing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.