Last photo from them together

The male swan has died last week 30th of October. I am overwelmed with grief. Took care of him for 6 years. He was the most lovely, caring, gallend, funny an wise swan I ever met. He trusted me completly and I him. Loved that swan so much, cannot imagine my lif without him. I cry a lot. He was still so young. His liver was dameged. Wrong food, bread and other things. Told people here over and over again not to give that, do they listen NO. It has cost the life of this beautiful young swan I so dearly loved, and it hurts very bad.
The female swan is in the shalter, she also could not handle the loss of her partner and I understand it so well. They took her saterday afternoon, could not find her, that evening I heard they took her. I phoned with the shalter, wrong treatment they gave her for botulism (angry about that) now they know is were the longs. I asked if I could come to visite her, but they don;t allow it. I took 5 years care of this female swan and they don't even allow me to visite her. I know her, her caracter, her history everything, they don't know anything about her and dare to tell me I cannot see her. It would make her feel so much better if she sees me. She must feel left alone by her partner, now also by me, they took her away from where she lived (here). They will place her back in nature, not here, I know that and I am affraid she will not survive that. Maybe I will never see her again.
I lost my lovely male swan last week and the people from the shalter now maybe deside I also will never see the female swan again. To much pain this brings.
This is one of the last photo's I made of them,, so in love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.