Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Last Leaf

It's looking more like winter here than autumn.  Almost all the leaves are down and the trees are bare.  Our big Maple in the back yard has about 12 leaves still clinging and this is one of them with a little fartnarkling done in PicMonkey.   Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

I was planning to catch up with Blip journals tonight but Becky just called and will be coming over for dinner and TV so I'll shoot for tomorrow.  Darrin had to come back from hunting to work for a few days but he's back up there now.  Since their dog (Chico) crossed the Rainbow Bridge last spring, the house is pretty lonely.  There's been a lot of puppy talk lately, though. :-)

I am grateful that my last minute order arrived from Amazon so I could get it into the birthday package for my friend in Idaho.  I needed to mail it today for it to be there in time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.