Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Moon Goddess

She sits on my fireplace mantle but it was such a gorgeous day, she wanted to be out in the lake.   This bronze statue is by the same artist that created the “Marble twins” a few days ago Here  Alvin Meyer, who did archectectural sculpture in Chicago, wanted to marry my mom, but she declined that offer.   My aunt bought this from the artist and gave it to me. It might be from the 20s or 30s.
Another version in my other journal. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2507381456695725700

My laptop with the cracked screen that  I took to Apple on Monday, went to California and came back today ( thurs) with a new display cover which they must have decided was a weird single crack covered by AppleCare AND a new keyboard and cables as they decided some keys were sticking ( news to me) all FOR NO CHARGE!!!!!    And everything is still in there with a whole new skin.. Made my day!   But I had already played with the iPhone apps for the blip.   Actually I got a lot done, household and drawing projects, even some knitting while I was computerless for a few days, but very happy to have it back.  Thank you Apple!

Off to a book arts talk at the UW tonight looking for inspiration

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.