Curtains

Today's the day ……………………. to measure up

I left all my curtains behind in the old house when we moved here.

Not that they were anything to get excited about because I have to confess that I have never been a maker of curtains.  It was my Mum that was good at all that sort of stuff.  In fact, she was an all-round brilliant needlewoman - it was her passion.  And we always had an agreement that I would take over the houseworky things and she would make me a dress - or curtains - or whatever was required.

So here I am now in this new house where there are some curtains but they are in the wrong room and they need a bit of alteration.  My Mum would have had no trouble sorting it all out.  For me, it's a big problem.

Times like this, a girl needs her Mum ……………………. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.