Too Late

There was a lovely sunrise when I got up.
By the time I had been to the loo and got dressed, it had gone.
As I opened the curtains there was a lovely shaft of light on the blueberry in the pond.
By the time I had picked up the camera it had all but gone.

This morning it was out to go and get the electrics and signage for the craft fair tomorrow.
Jim broke his arm last week so isn't able to do anything to help.
What a mess it is with the swelling and bruising …. what you can see of it as most of it is under plaster and slings.

It was the usual pick up the monsters at lunchtime and later drop Squirrel off at gymnastics and then go for something to eat with The Cygnet.
We ordered soup and while we waited I took some pictures of a trainee making scones.
I told The Cygnet that judging by the thickness of the pastry they were going to lovely thick ones.
By the time we were leaving the scones were coming out of the oven …. and they were indeed good and thick and looking delicious. No pictures I am afraid as they were taken off and shared amongst the staff.

After dropping off SWMBO and the monsters I headed off and stuck up signs advertising the craft fair ……… St Margaret's Academy (EH54 6AT) Livinston if you are free - entry is free and there are over 30 stalls on two floors.
I then set about laying out the power.

See you between 10.30am and 4.30pm...……….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.