Plus ça change...

By SooB

Autumn

There’s not that much autumn colour on the go in our garden, but the fig is trying to make things look autumnal.  Of course, all that will change after this month’s massive (and yet to be scheduled) tree planting program: next autumn the garden will be a blaze of colour.  (Note to self: find spade.)

Saw a man about a car, and I may be allowed to have one in February. Or March.  When diesels are about to be phased out, why are Citroen producing 3 diesel models and only one petrol model of the brand new Berlingo? (I could have a diesel one tomorrow, but they seem mystified about the sudden drop in demand.)  Though Mr Citroen is a very nice man, I think our next car will not in fact be the Berlingo of Mr Bs dreams.*

*(Obviously in his actual dreams he drives an Aston Martin; in his waking dreams a Toyota Hilux.)

(In my dreams, I drive a car that doesn’t have a very ominous rattle in the steering column, has the steering wheel on the right (ie left) side of the car, and a slightly more obliging clutch.) (Or a Jag.) (In my actual dreams I don’t drive as I have very bad eyesight and can’t see well enough in dreams to drive. Unless I fall asleep with my glasses on, when I have perfect dream vision. Doesn’t work if I fall asleep with my lenses in. Brains are a bit weird.)

Duck burgers tonight. That was a first - and given the cleared plates - not a last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.