Where's BikerBear ..........

.......... Now?   (WBBN?)

14/19 .............. postcard from ............... Costa Rica.

Woweee what a day.    A longish drive followed by a riverboat ride ..... all manner of birdies and reptiles.

Unfortunately the power went off in the lodge mid-afternoon and we returned, in darkness, to darkness.  I fell up the step to my cabin, bashing both my cameras and lenses but, fingers crossed, they will be okay.  Dinner was eaten at 7.30pm by lamplight  and the power came back on sometime before nine - clapping and cheers ocurred!!  :o))

I chose my main photo simply because I am not good at birds in flight and I really liked this one .......

In the extras today (if you feel like an ID quizzy thing) are:

My contribution to FlowerFriday9_2018

A looking at me, looking at you duo

A pacific sunset from the boat

Another duo seemingly staring at each other (altho' they weren't in real life)

....... and another in-flight shot

Thank you so, so much for all your comments stars and hearts which have propelled some of my photos on this trip to the pops page - still a thrill even after all these years on blip!!   :o))

Don't forget to click on the cr18 tag to see all the wonderfully fabulous shots from my blipbuddies who are here too.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.