Where's BikerBear ..........

 ....................  Now?   (WBBN?)

15/19 ............. postcard from .............. Costa Rica.

Another long but fabulous day full of birds and (squeal) a tarantula.
Never did I think I would stand five feet from a HUGE tarantula and take over 100 photos  -  but I did!   Quite proud of myself.

My main photo I have named "The PeekabooPecker"

In the extras you will find:

Three owls

The above-mentioned tarantula

..... and two colourful perching birds.

Not one of the photos on this tour have been taken of anything in captivity - we have had the mountain climb, the jungle trek, the field walk and crossed paths with bullet ants and soldier ants (I was hotfooting through those being very girlie!) as well as hundreds of other insects and reptiles.    All great fun and we have had some giggles along the way.

The "organised" tour finished today but three of us are staying on until Tuesday and have an adventure planned for Monday!

Thank you again for all the comments, stars and hearts - I hope you have enjoyed seeing this trip through my eyes.


~ Anni ~


I know what kind of owls they are and what the other birds are too - but do you???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.