Two...

...of my gel plate prints.

The one on the right, the pink background was a ghost print.

The one on the left, the trees were ‘painted’ in, sweeping upwards with the edge of the brayer, as were the ‘mushrooms’ in the foreground. The yellow background was done first. There are a few layers on this one.

Then there was still the imprint of the trees on the gel plate, so I picked up the earlier pink ghost print and added a few more tree strokes with the brayer on to the the gel plate. But I had put the brayer down on some red acrylic between tree strokes, and the next thing I knew I had unseen splodges of red from the edge of the brayer. So I added some more splodges of red! And then I pulled the print.

I have decided to take some individual photos of the clowns I have posted the last few days. I put some through a black and white Inkist app, and altered them slightly, and I quite liked the results. It appears to be the colour that makes up the clowns faces, hair and clothes that disturbs me. Whereas, the alterations of the clowns to black&white graphics within the Inkist app, and even distorting their faces, I like the effects of these.

When I first started drawing the clowns, it was Marcel Marceau I was really interested in. He and his outfit is basically black&white. But I couldn’t find much information about him 10 years ago.

Thank you for all the lovely comments and love.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.