Night Sight...

... setting on my phone camera. There are no lights on in my bedroom. It is pitch black apart from the gentle luminous glow of these two fairies.

These two fairies glow at night. All night. But nothing like this. They are a very pale ghostly green. The phone camera in nightsight brings up the green far more.

This is a straight picture this phone camera gives me. I put it through Snapseed for just frame and name.

Then I noticed this nightsight setting picked me up in the mirror. I was this beautiful etheric golden glow (I suppose it was the light from the phone screen).

I took the shot...but I was exactly the same green as the fairies...scary...


UPDATE: an extra...6:26 am saw me in my garden to test the nightsight on the night sky. It was a bit late to be honest because dawn was beaking. And the sky was getting lighter.

However it managed to pick up some stars. This is from my back garden. Front garden is no good because of street lights.

I think this has potential for star and maybe moon shots.

Would it pick up a shooting star?

I wonder when the Leonids are due, because I sit out there and watch the shooting stars...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.