Tiny Tiger and the Ball of Sleet

We're getting our first few hints that winter is coming. On this day, temperatures began to drop, and we awoke to a massive SLEET storm! It sleeted in the morning pretty heavily, and then off and on, mixing with heavy rain, throughout the day.

My husband went out and made us a little snowball type round thing, but made of sleet. He put it on the porch, just outside the front door. And of course, Tiny Tiger, intrepid little stripey fellow that he is, had to go out and investigate.

Then came the Crittergators, for where adventure is, the Crittergators are never far behind. One of the red-shirts climbed WAYYYYY up on top of the sleet ball and planted a flag. We claim this huge sleet ball in the name of Tiny Tiger and the Crittergators, and the good ol' U.S.A.! Hooray!

And as one of my online friends said: "All hail, Tiny Tiger!"  ;-) (OK, we know it's actually sleet, but I thought that was pretty funny!)

The soundtrack has to be a song to go with a freeze-out. So here are Springsteen and crew, with Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out. This live performance is from the 1999-2000 reunion tour, which was fabulous. The linked performance was recorded in June of 2000, and my husband and I saw them live in February of the same year - hands down, the best concert I've ever seen in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.