Aunty Casey

This looks a lot like my picture from yesterday. But the story behind is very different.

Today we went to spectate at an indoor Obedience trial - the last International Trial this year. And this is Gollum's amazing Aunty Casey. She is a litter sister to Gollum's dad and she is Denmark's absolute best obedience dog at the moment. 

She placed 3rd today as she missed the scent discrimination - besides from that she performed flawlessly. It is a joy to watch her in the ring. 

At the moment I am keeping a close eye on facebook and waiting impatiently for results as I think she has won 'Obedience Dog Of The Year'. Fingers crossed!

After having watched the Elite Obedience Class, I left the competition venue and drove to the training hall for a training session with my own boys. We had good training.

I stopped at the Obedience trials again on the way home, but didn't stay for long. I wanted to take my own dogs out for a walk before it got dark.

Home now and looking forward to a restful evening.

Happy weekend Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.