Familiar ground (Day 1284)

I had a deliberately lazy start to the day today, having not set an alarm clock. I slipped back into the old routine again and it was nice to have a wander up the hill with the woofers before coffee at home and time to catch up on the news in the local paper.
The rest of the morning disappeared whilst I cleared up a bit after the last of the skirting boards had been fitted. Another step along the way of getting the house sorted out has been ticked off the list.
After a quick lunch I took the woofers to Wasdale. Despite it being a place that we go regularly it was nice to be able to spot a few differences from the last time I ambled along there.
Later, I was collected from home by my beautiful wife for a trip through to Stromness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.