Another day, another dawn (Day 1283)

The wind rose steadily as the evening progressed yesterday, and by this morning, it was very windy again. 
Phil and I cleared up the place we have been staying before heading off to the job. Whilst Phil did the last few connections to the boiler, I got on with getting the heating filled up again. The boiler was ready to switch on around noon, and it fired up faultlessly. As well as heating the house and the hot water, the boiler also functions as a cooker. The delighted customer offered to cook us a fry up on the new cooker and with time to spare before we caught the boat back to Kirkwall, it seemed a remarkably good idea. I can confirm that as a cooker it works remarkably well (see the extra).
The strong winds made for a rough crossing back to Kirkwall but after a tiring week I struggled to stay awake. 
Back at home the dogs were delighted to see me, and it is good to see that the insulation team have been back to fit skirting boards. I am really looking forward to having my beautiful wife home from work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.