Sunset, Warebeth (Day 1647)

I was awake stupidly early this morning, and had to wait for it to get light enough to take the woofers up the hill. I was rewarded with a lovely sunrise and a clear, crisp morning.
Back at home, having topped up my caffeine levels, I got started on fitting a sink in our utility room. It is a job I have been planning for a while, collecting a sink and cupboard from customers a long time ago. Last week I finally found someone getting rid of a piece of worktop which would fit, so I managed to get everything I needed for next to nothing. Always a bonus.
I had nearly finished the plumbing connections when  my beautiful wife popped in briefly on her way past the house. Although I had wanted to surprise her with the finished job, she seemed pleased enough with progress.
With the plumbing all done, I took the woofers a wander at Wasdale in glorious sunshine. I was far too warm, but decided not to follow Talisker's example and wallow in the loch.
I dropped the dogs off at home then made my way to the yard where I was to meet HV for a look at the horses.
The sun was setting as we put them to their field.
It has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.