An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

We're on the road to Murthly...

Apologies for the blurriness of my blip but I pressed the shutter just as we drove over an undulation on the road; one of those undulations that makes your tummy flip and leaves you laughing, so no hope of an in-focus shot but a lovely memory of the day.

I was so impressed with the lunch venue Gill took me to on Thursday that D and I went back there for lunch today.  The plan was to have lunch then go on a magical mystery tour on the way home, returning by a route that was new to us and I would take photos.  Great.

Well the best laid plans and all that.  We had such a lovely leisurely lunch that we didn't leave till almost 4.30pm when it was getting dark, so we just came home.

Of course the great thing about having a full lunch is not having to make dinner so a bowl of soup and Strictly for us.

Happy Saturday Peeps :-))

So sad to read this news.  

We've been privileged to eat in Restaurant Andrew Fairlie a few times.  On each occasion the atmosphere was intimate, the service impeccable but not stuffy, and the food out of this world.  

Andrew Fairlie lives in the town and is passionate about local produce and supporting local food producers and I am delighted Gleneagles are supporting the restaurant to continue after all the blood, sweat and tears he put in to making it such a success.  I wish him the best of everything as he faces the difficult journey ahead.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.