An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And all things nice...

Today has trotted along at a fairly satisfactory pace.

Up early as David was taking Alan to his Gastro appt at PRI and they had to be there just after 10am.  I was staying behind to look after Lola with the help of Christine.

I though this would give me a chance to get some things done but Lola had other ideas.  When she wasn't playing and wanting me to join in, she was snoozing but insisting on snuggling or leaning or resting some part of her body on mine.  That landscapers were being particularly noisy (big delivery of tar to be spread out before the resin goes on top in a few days time) and I think she just wanted to be close for reassurance.  I wasn't complaining.  She has been exceptionally loving over the last few days and I really feel we  are beginning to reap the benefit of firmer training and the bond we are building with her.

On the way back from Perth David had a notion for a sausage roll for lunch so popped into the bakers and sent me a pic of the display board outside.  As usual I only had Lola photos to blip so decided to blip this board instead.  It made me laugh.  David also made me laugh when he served up my sausage roll on a plate beside a love heart made of ketchup.  Should have blipped that.

Lola and David had a nice woodland walk this afternoon while I got on with some Christmas planning and looking for furniture for the support worker's new sitting room (they will be using Alan's old sitting room)  Made a tiny bit of headway with each.

Lola has continued to be a little angel this evening.  Long may it continue!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.