Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sign Of The Times?

The picture I wanted to use today is in the extras, because it really is a terrible shot. 

We were down in town doing our errands separately, and passed each other on the High Street. TM said 'If you want a Silly Saturday Shot, there's s skeleton in the passenger seat of that white van parked outside the butcher's.'

So - phone in hand, I approached the van and was just about to click when I caught the startled look on the face of the lady inside - wrong van!  I hadn't quite regained my composure when I blipped the right one, so there are too many unhelpful details in it - like a selfie, and a lot of odd reflections.  But I'm pretty sure it was a real skeleton - and it was wearing a seat-belt.  Only in Jed ...... 

Round the back of the butcher's is a lane, and in it the house sign above.   I wonder what it  says about the occupants?

Thanks again Admirer for encouraging the silliness.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.