Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Honesty

We had another good night on the dance floor last night, but I realise that if I'm going to take up jigging again, I will have to build up some strength in my legs.  All those years living in a house with three flights of stairs saved me a fortune in gym membership fees.  But now we live in a bungalow and the muscles have withered as the weight has bloomed ...

So I started off by ordering a cheap-and-cheerful version of a Fitbit. You don't want to rush these things.  But later I did walk  down to town (easy) and up again.  According to my phone that's the equivalent of 16 flights of stairs.  It felt like it. 

I paused to take a picture of this clump of honesty hanging out of the wall above my head.  I don't remember noticing that blue sky, it must have been very fleeting. But the forecast rain storm hasn't arrived, thank goodness.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.