Autumn Colours

After a moreorless sleepless night, I woke later than I'd planned, so today has been rather awry....

Haircut and whilst I was in town I thought I'd look at our town's memorial to see if there was anything interesting...but there was nothing there out of the ordinary compared to a lot of other towns, villages and cities in this country.   

Then the fitting of two new tyres on Rory

I had planned to go to Sandham Memorial Chapel, a local National Trust property, but because of getting up late....I was very hungry by then as it was lunchtime!   Its a shame I didn't go because there could have been an accidental blip meet with Paola!

Instead I went to the supermarket.  Had to park upstairs as it was busy, and guess who nearly got stuck in the lift... 

After that I've been at home, not doing a lot.  Strong painkillers were again needed.  

It was nice to see GodsCreation for a chat when she popped in late afternoon though :)

I've then made Tomato Soup with Turkey Meatballs (from a new Slimming World cookbook).  I've never made meatballs before, they were a bit fiddly!  For afters, a 'cheats' chocolate mousse :)

After watching Strictly, I'm now watching the Festival of Remembrance.

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.