The Iron Maiden of Reading!

What a busy day.

I was in Costa in Lingfield by 9.30 this morning to meet Lena and Hugh and hear all their exciting plans with a cottage they have bought together in Cyprus. I thought Lingflied was going to be busier as the Children in Need Bike was passing through at 10 o'clock but I didn't see it at all.

Immediately opposite Costa was my opticians where I had an appointment to have my varifocals checked. I'm not entirely happy with them but it wasn't a problem and he was great.

Then I got myself to the gym and a swim before heading up to Reading to see my mum again following her surgery on her badly broken ankle. They were unable to put the pins and plates in as it was too swollen so she has a temporary external fixator applied - as you can see!!!  Sorry if you are eating your dinner!!!

Mum is amazing. Shes cheerful and does't complain about a thing and has made friends with everyone in the ward but isn't sleeping too well due to the noise and the fact she has to sleep on her back. My sister also came in with my niece and nephew. They havn't seen their granny since her fall on Monday and I think they were both a bit shocked by the scaffolding so we covered it up for them!!!

Mr W has also had a very long day with work work so its nice to enjoy an evening in with Strictly and home made Soup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.