A theatrical challenge

Could I help?
 
An old colleague of mine from the Glasgow Herald, John Fowler, former Literary Editor arrived today to discuss his latest theatrical project.
 
 
“I need a theatre design” says John, 86, now deeply enmeshed in his lifelong passion of writing and acting.
 
“ But I know nothing about theatre design,” I splutter.
 
(Just because I have been to Glasgow School of Art doesn’t mean I can pull it out of the proverbial hat. No matter. John has tremendous faith in my ability. )
 
He needs it for the one act play Mary Rose , after J.M. Barrie’s, which  he has written and it will be performed at the Church Hill theatre in Edinburgh by the Leith theatre group early next year as part of the Scottish Community Drama Association.
 
Last year he played Giles, the octogenarian in Arthur Miller’s play The Crucible in Edinburgh, and from all accounts he gave an impressive performance.
 
Anyway, after a fruitful morning we come up with some ideas.  Now they need developing…
 
Re photo – I could not decide which one to use. See extra.  Which would you have chosen?
 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.