Friday Foto

By drmackem

Puddle drama

Last night I went cameraless for a run on the moor with spartan and a couple of other harriers, we hardly needed our headtorches - it was all clear and cold and moonlit and still and the moisture in the air turned to fine ice crystals, it was breathtakingly beautiful. It made me ponder about always having a camera, I caught myself saying, "I wish I'd brough my camera" but spartan and I mused on how the desire to capture the moment can sometimes spoil the moment. He and I were like happy school boys as we skipped and gallopped.

I'm off down to Oxford for a course tonight and will return with Matty boy at sometime Friday or Saturday - he needs some proper food, and full fridge and a week or two of sleep by the sound of things.

This morning I had my annual appraisal and this one will be presented to the big cheese to hopefully mean I'll be revalidated with a licence to practice for a further 5 years.(A new thing for my profession - and not before time, I'll be one of the first to be revalidated or not in a few weeks time)

A brief walk out mid afternoon for a blip, it felt so cold, but the sky was all photogenic. Fortunately I was alone up there as I put this shot on a 10sec timer and then legged it to remove my shadow, it was like the camera might explode or something. I notice however on return that tripods aren't invisible with the sun behind them. Despite that I like the shot, of what is essentially a puddle on top of one of the rocks down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.