Friday Foto

By drmackem

Photography lessons from the birds

Lunchtime blip walk today took me to Coppice Pond. Last visited over 12 years ago, I remembered on a grey overcast day that there were ducks there so thought I'd get some pictures.

Some of my fellow blippers have posted some stunning shots of birds, which I've enjoyed over the last few weeks of blipdom. I've never really done any wildlife/bird photography and to be honest don't really know 2 ducks apart, or one tit from another. I've just looked through my shots and well let's say I've learned a bit today. I should have more worth looking at next time (A tripod and some wellies next time I would be a good start).

As well as the wildfowl, I found a newly constructed hide with feeders beyond. I enjoyed just sitting and watching the birds and squirrels have lunch. It was nice to just sit and watch and enjoy for a few minutes before heading back to the business of work.

Today's blip is a blue tit and a coal tit.

I'm glad I stopped and noticed and learned, who knows where the bird blipping will take me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.