Friday Foto

By drmackem

Santa Dash

Typical you wait most of the year for Santa to come and then 800 turn up at once!.

Day 3 with the nephew and niece we decided to run some energy off them by doing the Santa Dash in Skipton.
One of those mad running events that attracts a large crowd keen on being a bit daft.
Young Sam - keen to beat us all, went with my eldest boy Matt and enjoyed leaving his sister and Uncle behind. Linda and I accompanied Lily (I struck her a deal when she was tired I'd carry her, if I got tired she'd carry me - let's just say I kept my part of the bargain). It was a pleasant natured wander around Skipton on a sunny morning, if a little odd to see crowds of Santas wherever you went.

One slightly odd thought was that I'd never before been so content in the company of so many bearded women.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.