Meta-blip

Winsford blipping two of our party. In the extra, my view quite often... These women are big walkers (there were six of us altogether) and sometimes i had a bit of trouble keeping up especially if I stopped to take photographs.\

Our day was intense. Early reveille to depart for breakfast, then the Prado (especially to see the Veláquez - La Meninas was a delight), then lunch on top of the Círculo de Bellas Artes (chilly but great view....). We then went to the Museo Reina Sofia to see Guernica. I found the Prado a bit packed and Reina Sofia full of indifferent art apart from Guernica. Personal taste, I guess.

Hazelh and I came back to the AirBnB by metro - I did 25k steps anyway so no need to add on another 5k.... - while the others walked. After a short rest (and some cava and crisps/nuts) we went out for dinner at La Catedral, via busy streets where someone briefly tried to find their way into my backpack. For more details, I'm linking to the other bips by hazelh and Ridgeback.

A pretty good - and certainly busy - day, I would say.

Feet sore in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.