Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today was Museum Day with free entrance to all museums and different activities at most of them. A friend of mine and I went to s museum in 'Old Uppsala' where there're three burial mounds (seen in the background) from 400-600 BC. It's a beautiful place and the museum is interesting, although the exhibition not very extensive. We also listened to a lecture on historical clothes and how to reconstruct them. I recognised the young woman giving the lecture and I remembered that we were in the same class at uni when I was studying textile science. I left, and she's stuck with it. After the lecture I said hi to her and told her that we went so uni together. She didn't remember me, but since she's got an illness that makes her cough I remembered her. Didn't tell her that, though... We talked for a while and my friend asked her questions about her work. Then another lady wanted to ask a question and she just turned away from my friend and me... a bit rude, I though. My friend and I left after some awkward seconds... 
Home now, relaxing, and will prepare for tomorrow. I can promise a greenhouse blip tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.