Remembering

A post from my mother, remembering.

"My Grandmother was very blessed she had four sons in the war and they all came home! My Father is the one in the front and was in the Royal Naval Air Service. His eldest brother was gassed, the other two were in the R.F.C, the soldier in the centre was a son in law. The ladies are daughters and daughters in law."

It might fall outside the rules of blipfoto but when I saw this I knew it had to be my blip.  My journal has become a personal story and this is very much part of that story.  

Hearing Michael Morpurgo on R4 this morning reflecting on remembrance led me to 'The Devonshire Carol' from War Horse.  less well known than 'Only Remember' but equally poignant at this time and my anthem for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.