Damp

A visit to the old place in the rain.  I put the glass in the top of the frames and repaired the blackbird excavations.  A few things collected.  Otherwise it's been a day of intensive admin ..... and headache!   Couldn't shift the headache but various government agencies were or consulted and lots of other ticks on the list mark it as a productive day.   

Moan of the day: Having to end Tax Credits and start the lengthy process of applying for Universal Credit.  So a lengthy gap in funds while I jump through assorted hoops and the certain knowledge that Jamie and I will be about £1300* a year worse off than we were under tax credits as Universal Credit has reduced levels of support for parents of disabled children.  
*edit: as UC is means tested where CTC were not we will be ruled out of any payments due to having savings over the threshold.  So roughly £8.500 a year worse off and as working 16 hours a week will put me just over the threshold for carers allowance we'll lose that as well if I take up the offer of work next year :-(
Guess which party I won't be voting for!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.