The Great War. for Civilisation

I found some WW2 medals yesterday and didn't realise I am allowed to wear them at the remembrance service. Another bloomer Anne was wearing her dad's. She told me to clean them with an eraser as that is what the soldiers do. I was looking for my uncle's Russian medal and came across these 2 WW1 medals that must have belonged to my paternal grandad  John Williams the picture on the right. It was taken in 1916. The photo on the left is my maternal great uncle seen top left, we actually called Nunky as he and Nana brought my mum up after her mum died aged 28. 
It was a very nice simple service in the memorial garden and even though it was raining was well attended.
A lovely visit from Matt and Sahara for lunch. Now its the Brazilian Grand Prix. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.