Mono Monday: Near

What a coincidence!
I am fed up of my new glasses falling down my nose so decided to call in at specsavers on my way to meet Kath for lunch. Leyland was on my way so I was leaving at about 11.30 as we were meeting at 12.30. I checked the time we were meeting and found it was 12 noon so rushed out and went straight to Preston. We had a lovely lunch and great catch up. I left her just before 2 and drove into Leyland. I've only driven through a couple of times and never been in the town centre. I had to drive round twice to find somewhere to park. I walked to specsavers and as I walked in saw this woman (in the photo) walking towards me. We both whooped and gave each other a big hug. Natasha was one of the audiological scientists at Bradford when I worked there, I haven't seen her for over 4 years. It was great to see her. She and her family have moved back to Lancashire and although she continued to work in Bradford for a while eventually got this job as the director of hearing in the specsaver shop. Isn't it a small world!!! I didn't realise she was living so near to me (a tenuous link to the theme for mono Monday!)
I dashed home to get to the AGM for the in bloom group. Am exhausted now!

Thanks for all the stars and comments on my recent blips. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.