Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Chilly Saturday Morning Study

Here has been my challenge since signing up to study again.
How do you squeeze 16 hours of study into a busy week?
Yes, I can take study leave, but that just means that parish work piles higher for the rest of the week. I was assured that I would be practically supported, but nothing eventuated.
Instead every spare minute is made use of. I found audio versions of text books, I drive my kids to activities, then use the hour and half or so in the car to read and write.

Otherwise, it is wasted time. 15mins there, 15 back, 20mins making a cuppa and then the rest is frittered away.

And it is working. I am keeping up with weekly class work, submitting assignments and most importantly ... loving it.
It feels like a blessing, if a little exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.