The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Consulted

Evening all,

"So you put your hands into your pockets and they wont come out???"
"Yeah!!"
"Let go whatever you have stashed in there .......now try .......!!!!!!"

A wise doctor does not mutter incantations over a sore that needs the knife - Sophocles

Doctor's in the morning with Mamma G.......chest infection but on the mend.
Consultant in the afternoon.....Handsome Boy, new plan of attack for his stomache pains......back in 4 months to discuss the results.

Dr Morris is brilliant.....his nature, explanations and handling of worried Parents.....and he speaks more to Handsome Boy about his problems rather than to us which is how it should be I feel. Although Handsome Boy seriously wishes he would talk to someone else when the discussion centre's round how his poo looks !!!!! ;0)

I told the doctor I broke my leg in two places. He told me to quit going to those places.

My doctor told me to stop having intimate dinners for four. Unless there are three other people.

and a word to the wise .............

Never go to a doctor whose office plants have died.

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.