But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Shop Display.

Mrs TD wished to visit the Findhorn community for lunch, mere curiosity on her part. We discovered that their cheese scones contain rather a lot of herbs and bear a passing resemblance to Terry Pratchett’s Scone of Stone (a joke that passed over the young Jnr's head) which served as throne to the King of Dwarves in "The Fifth Elephant". While were in the café, a bloke walked in, wedged the door open and ran away; we, and another customer, thought this a little odd and so closed the door. I fully expected the fellow to return to wedge the door back open before running off again but, do you know, we never saw him again.
 
On the way back, we stopped at a patchwork shop to replenish Herself’s rather large stock of material and then went next door to a rather posh gift shop. Mrs TD managed to find something suitable for the “secret Santa” at work while we were plied with rather passable home-made chocolates and I availed myself of the Blipping facilities; I didn’t check the price of the water installation, I’m not sure what I would do with one anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.