But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Sunnyside Beach.

With high winds forecast, I took a stroll along the coastal path; I had wanted some pictures of high seas crashing over the rocks but, since the wind was from the wrong quarter and was only going to maintain its strength for a few hours, the prospects weren’t good. However, I did manage a few waves on rocks and an extra of some sand on a beach. There are a couple of interesting features along the walk that I have probably mentioned before, but not Blipped: Charlie’s Cave and Tony’s Steps; I’ll try and cover them another time. It’s a lovely walk and good photography can be had whatever the season or the weather, so it won’t be any hardship.
I di stop for a chat with an elderly gentleman who told me about the variety of wildlife I might find at different times of the year, but since I met him last year, I already knew anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.