Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Eric Liddell Window

Saturday morning got my haircut as it was beginning to get a bit long. Thankfully not busy, so don't lose much time. After the grocery and morning coffee, it's weekly bike maintenance time.

After lunch, my partner and I go to Newington to visit the charity shops. Unfortunately not much to catch the eye. We walk across to Forrest Row to visit the couple of charity shops there, but nothing there either. We do see a few cycling friends who have just been on the 20Miler ride to Dalkeith.

So not having much success, we have afternoon coffee at one of the cafés just off Middle Meadow Walk. It's fairly busy, but we get a table.

After coffee, we walk down to Holy corner as I have to pick up a book from the small bookshop there. It's quite dark, but Morningside United Church is lit up, and all the detail on the Eric Liddell window is easy to see.

I collect my book, then its up to the Harvest Garden, which run by a friend of ours, and where twin 1 works on Saturday's, and most days in November / December and in the weeks running up to Valentine's Day, Mother's Day and Easter.(He's loaded ;-) ) We buy a few things, but the shop is pretty hectic, so not much time to chat. Good for them.

We visit a couple of more charity shops, before heading home. Quiet evening. I watch BECK, while my partner does some crafting, then we both catch up with last week's Doctor Who.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.